Gluten-Free Carrot Cake

Yum. Carrot cake! What could be better? It was one of my absolute favorite cakes as a child (actually pretty much the only cake I would eat) and, since it had been so long since I’d had one, I thought it was time I try it.

carrot cake

I used this recipe and just substituted all purpose gluten free flour for the regular flour. It came out great! My one issue is that the cake did seem a bit delicate at first, so be sure to grease your pans well and maybe even line them with parchment so it doesn’t stick.

For the frosting I used my cream cheese frosting recipe (scroll to the bottom for the recipe) which worked perfectly on the rich cake.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

 


Social Media: Facebook

Leave a Reply

