In The Kitchen Again And Blogiversary

Happy Monday, everyone!

First off, I’m sorry for disappearing for a while there. My summer was crazy busy and most of it didn’t involve food. Well… Not the kind with recipes anyway. And secondly, I’ve missed you and I’m so happy to be back!

One year ago yesterday I signed up for WordPress and two days later published my very first post. I know I went away for a while, so it feels like cheating, but I can’t believe it’s already been an entire year!

This past Monday I decided, almost by accident, to start prepping my meals for the week. I had just finished grocery shopping the day before, and what a perfect way to spend my day!

I’ve been wanting to do freezer meals for a while now, I just haven’t gotten around to it. I’m taking small steps in that direction by making extras for the freezer. I’ve done three meals this week! And it didn’t even take much extra work or thought!

This week I went back to basics with chicken cordon bleu casserole, Hawaiian pizza, omelets, breakfast casserole, and margarita chicken with pico de gallo. I even added in a bacon brown sugar cheesecake with homemade whipped cream for dessert! (Recipe should follow shortly.)

food1

What have you been cooking this week?

4 thoughts on “In The Kitchen Again And Blogiversary”

Leave a Reply

