Gluten-Free Banana Bread

Happy Friday, everyone!

Last night I decided to make banana bread.

Banana_Bread

I found this recipe awhile ago, and it is simply the best gluten-free banana bread I’ve had.

I made substitutions, as usual. Vanilla extract instead of stevia, and sucanat in place of honey.

I love using sucanat in baked goods. I think it’s because my mom would use it in breads when I was growing up. She made the best homemade bread, she’d grind her own wheat for it and everything!

Of course, those breads are off the table for me now, but this banana bread comes pretty close to some that I had growing up.

Enjoy and have a wonderful weekend! Be sure to check out the other recipes at Fiesta Friday!

11 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Banana Bread”

  1. Thank you for coming today and for sharing this delicious bread. Great choice of substitutions as well.🙂 Happy FF and I hope to see you here next FF for its first anniversary. Enjoy the party!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. From Wikipedia: “Sucanat (a contraction of “Sucre de canne naturel”) is a brand name for a variety of whole cane sugar … Unlike refined and processed white cane sugar and brown cane sugar, but similar to panela and muscovado, Sucanat retains its molasses content. It is essentially pure dried sugar cane juice. The juice is extracted by mechanical processes, heated, and cooled, forming small brown grainy crystals.”

      Thanks for stopping by!🙂

      Like

      1. No worries!🙂 I haven’t actually tried turbinado to say… Though sucanat retains the molasses whereas turbinado does not, so I’d think the taste would be a bit different. Sucanat is opaque, almost like coarse sand, so it looks different too. Though if you’re looking to substitute, turbinado would work just fine!🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

