Gluten-Free Brownie Cookies

Happy Monday, everyone!

I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend! Mine was great!

This past Sunday I had a group to go to, and decided at the last minute to make brownie cookies with white chocolate chips and walnuts. They were so good!

Brownie_Cookies

I used this brownie recipe. I used arrowroot in place of the cornstarch, then mixed in the white chocolate chips and walnuts into the batter. Dollop the batter on a parchment lined cookie sheet, spacing just as you would most other cookies. Throw them in the oven (350) for about ten minutes, and enjoy!

I had to cut the recipe down to two-thirds because I was down to only two eggs. It worked out beautifully because it was the absolute perfect amount for the group! We even had two cookies left over! Which my husband and I ate right before heading home. We couldn’t very well leave them alone on the plate, could we?

I also discovered the wonder of fried turnips. I just shredded them, minced some red onion, added some spices and coconut oil, and fried them in a pan. They are absolutely incredible in place of shredded potatoes to go with breakfast! I actually preferred them to potatoes and I’ll certainly be experimenting with them in other (potato substituting) ways as well.

Breakfast1

I’ve also had a minor kale obsession lately. Hey, it could be worse.

I also made some fermented carrots and cabbage.😀 I’m so looking forward to the finished product!

Morning
And this was my morning.

It’s kinda sad really. I’ll read stories where the poor people (like Charlie’s family in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) live on cabbage soup… I know I’m supposed to feel bad for them, but I can’t help but be a little jealous.

Have a wonderful week!

4 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Brownie Cookies”

Leave a Reply

