It’s An I Don’t Know What

Happy Thursday, Everyone! I hope you’re getting as excited for Christmas as I am!

I’m much further behind in my Christmas preparation than I usually am, though our home is filled with Christmas music and talk of decorating and baking. I have to start actually working on it, there are only three weeks until Christmas!

Some of our decorating is done, but we have yet to get a tree. I’m a big stickler for having a real tree, and the ones we looked at yesterday looked pretty sad. I’m sure we could have dressed them up a bit, but I have a difficult time with the idea of spending money for an already dead looking tree.

So I get to spend tomorrow out Christmas shopping and looking for a tree!

Anyway, today I’ve been feeling a little under the weather and wanted something nice and warm to contrast with the cold outside. So I decided to make something… I’m not entirely sure what to call it, but it tastes good! That’s what really matters anyway, right?

Idk...mybffjill

I just threw some stuff in a pan. Rice, a can of tomatoes (I hate using the canned ones, but it’s all I had), jalapenos, brussel sprouts, margarita mix, pepper, garlic and onion powder, oregano and a bit of pink salt. Then I topped it off with some shredded cheese! Yum!

I hope you’re staying warm and cozy on this chilly December day. Have you gotten a Christmas tree yet, or do you like to wait a little longer?

I’d love to hear from you! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

