Black Bean Soup

Happy Monday, everyone!

After a cold, long, and busy day (in a good way) a warm and comforting bowl of soup sounded absolutely perfect! To be more specific, Panera’s black bean soup sounded pretty amazing.

We don’t have a Panera’s nearby, and I wouldn’t have wanted to go out anyway. Are they even open at 10 pm? So I looked it up online.

I found this recipe. I had almost everything I needed for it, except for the red peppers and celery. Red peppers tend to give me a headache, and I don’t care much for cooked celery anyway, so I decided to try it with what I had.

I ended up adding a couple extra carrots to make up for the other missing veggies, and it was too watery for my taste, so I also added an extra can of black beans.

It wasn’t quite like Panera’s (possibly because I changed it), but it was still a perfect way to warm, relax and unwind.

I would definitely suggest giving it a try on a chilly day! It’s the perfect balance between light and heavy that leaves you feeling satisfied, but not overstuffed.

Do you have any favorite soups for a chilly fall/winter day?

(Sorry I don’t have pictures this week, I have a more exciting post planned for next Monday!)

Have a wonderful week!

One thought on “Black Bean Soup”

Leave a Reply

