The Colors Of Fall – Gluten-Free Orange Chicken

Happy Monday, everyone!

What could be better than Chinese food? It’s definitely one of my favorite food categories, my husband’s too, so that works out quite nicely. Today I have one of our favorite Chinese dishes for you. Orange chicken. Yum! It goes perfectly with broccoli and rice.

orange-chicken-broccoli

It also came to my attention that I had yet to make a pumpkin cheesecake this year, so I made one of those as well. Is it absolutely horrible of me that I ate half of it within two days?

Can you believe it’s already November? This year has just flown by! I have to say, I’m much happier where I am this year than where I was last year. We’re really settling in to our new home and it’s just all around an awesome thing for us.

Anyway, on to the food…

Orange chicken is a very social meal for me. I was first introduced to it in a mall with one of my best friends. Then, the first time I made it at home was with some of my other close friends.

Over the past few years I’ve been perfecting the recipe and have been using this one for awhile know. I have to say, I’m pretty happy with it. It’s perfect for a date night with a special someone as you cozy in and enjoy the cooler weather (and more dates in, perhaps?)

I hope you enjoy it as much as we do! Although, around here, pretty much any Chinese dish will be widely accepted. Do you have any favorites? If so, I’d love to hear about them in the comments! I’m always up for trying new recipes.

Orange_Chicken

5 thoughts on “The Colors Of Fall – Gluten-Free Orange Chicken”

Leave a Reply

