Cinnamon Apple Pork Chops

Happy  Thursday, everyone!

As promised, today I have the recipe for cinnamon apple pork chops.

Pork_chops

My husband and I both loved it, though we realized as we sat down to eat that neither one of us likes cooked apples. A fact we had known previously, but I suppose conveniently forgot because they sounded good at the time. (Kind of inconvenient because I made an apple crisp for dessert. We ate it anyway. With some amazing ice cream!)

That being said, I missed yet another year of apple picking this year. Which I was really disappointed about. My husband’s never been, and I’ve missed three years now. Oh well, hopefully next year!

I served the pork chops with my autumn rice which you can find here along with a brown sugar acorn squash. I also forgot the squash the night of the pork chops. So sad. It was still a good meal though!

And the pork chops were even more amazing leftover when I sliced them and fried them with the apples to reheat them! Caramelized brown sugar, yum!

Here’s the recipe, I hope you enjoy!

Cinnamon_Apple_Pork_Chops

Leave a Reply

