I’m Back!

Happy Thursday, everyone!

As my husband mentioned on Monday, I have been away for a friend’s wedding. It was such a wonderful time to reconnect with some very dear friends and to share in this exciting new chapter of my friend’s life.

This trip has been the longest my husband and I have been apart from each other. I was gone for about a week and a half. During that time, I guess he ate… Sandwiches… and cheeseballs. Needless to say, he’s very glad that I’m back home. The night I got back I made homemade mac and cheese. Then yesterday I made a quinoa chocolate cake while listening to Christmas music. (Yes, I’m a tad excited for Christmas.)

We’ve loved this recipe since a friend first stumbled upon it at the beginning of the year. It’s a great way for those who are gluten-free to still have the cake experience without feeling like they’re eating a poor substitute.

I would definitely suggest checking the recipe out! It’s so simple to make too! Which is always a plus, especially with gluten-free recipes.

Anyway, I’m off for Doctor Who!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Any exciting plans?

Leave a Reply

