Hello Thursday! …And Gluten-Free Pumpkin Muffins.

Happy Thursday everyone! Here’s what I have for you today.

Muffins

I love autumn! (As if I haven’t said that enough already.) Thursday seems like an autumn sort of day, doesn’t it? I don’t know, maybe it’s just me, and maybe I’m just too happy about it.

It’s just so peaceful, so refreshing, so full of hope… And good food! That always adds points in my book.

There are so many new beginnings. I know most people typically think of spring that way, and I do too I suppose, it’s just… There’s something about the cooler weather, beautiful, deep and rich colors. The smells, the crispness in the air… Ah! Love it!

There’s just something about it that brings people together. And I love that. As the weather cools down, people warm up. Maybe it’s the approaching holiday season, or maybe it’s that people feel the same way I do, or maybe it’s just that everyone’s more relaxed because they don’t have pressure to do something with the summer. Things are winding down, and with that, people’s minds are set at ease. Whatever it is, I very much enjoy it.

On this perfect morning I decided to try my hand at creating a new recipe–I know, daring, since my last attempt didn’t go so well… I’m not one to give up easily or let a little bit of a struggle get between me and good food. I wanted muffins.

I’ve been trying to find a good, simple, gluten-free muffin recipe for a long time now; I’m sure there’s one out there, I just hadn’t found it. They always have so many ingredients/fours, or a ton of nuts. And I’m not a huge fan of either.

So, I decided to look at several muffin recipes and make my own. These were exactly what I was looking for! They were a wonderful breakfast paired with a homemade vanilla chai latte.

(Random tidbit: I’ve always wondered why some recipes call for room-temperature eggs. So I decided to look it up a couple months ago. There actually is a reason behind it; it’s so that the eggs don’t harden the butter or other fats in the mix.)

Also, is it weird that I have a folder on my desktop titled “In my dreams,” and it primarily contains pictures of food? I guess it shows my priorities…

And I have three ways for you to try the muffins: warm with melted butter, or cooled with one of two frostings to top them off… Brown sugar cinnamon buttercream, or pumpkin buttercream.

Have you done anything festive this week to celebrate the changing seasons? I’d love to hear about it!

I also have new recipe cards for you! I’m very excited about that! Feel free to click to enlarge,  save it to your computer and/or print it out!

I hope you enjoy!

flours
Here we have the flours.

 

batter
The batter as it’s all coming together.

 

Fresh from the oven.
Fresh from the oven.

 

The brown sugar cinnamon buttercream frosted.
The brown sugar cinnamon buttercream frosted.

 

Pumpkin buttercream frosted.
Pumpkin  frosted.

 

gluten_free_pumpkin_muffins-recipe-card

brownsugar_buttercream

Pumpkin_buttercream

One thought on “Hello Thursday! …And Gluten-Free Pumpkin Muffins.”

Leave a Reply

